Rockport Public Library
One Limerock Street, PO Box 8, Rockport, Maine 04856-0008

Who We Are

Ann Filley  Library Director

Ben Blackmon-Deputy Director & Adult Services

Kim Slocomb- Circulation and Technical Services

Part - Time Staff Members

Beth Chamberlin, Library Assistant

Priscilla Wood Library Assistant

Jenni Ruddy  Library Assistant

On-call/substitute staff:

Fran Hodgkins

Jane Babbitt


Library Committee

Elected at Town meeting to three-year terms, the five members of the Library Committee hold public meetings at the town office once a month. They establish Library policies and oversee the management and the use of earnings from the Library’s Endowment Fund.

Current members:
Michelle  Gabrielsen   term expires 2017
Stevie Kumble (secretary) term expires 2016
Cate Monroe (treasurer) term expires 2016
Kathleen Meil (chair), term expires 2015
Stephanie Lash, term expires 2015

William Chapman (Select Board Liaison)

Charlton Ames (Select Board Lianson)


Heard at Rockport Public Library...

shout icon Testimonials   "Thank you for helping me get more comfortable with using computers."


Copyright © 2000-2012 Rockport Public Library

site design: Telamon Technologies inc.

__ __